We’d like to thank you for using and recommending Your Store Tools to other BigCommerce store owners.  Since launching the suite, we have seen our user base grow to numbers we were not expecting to see in such a short amount of time – so thank you!

In order to continue to offer these tools, add additional ones, and provide support for our users, we’re introducing three subscription plans effective June 1, 2024:

On June 1, 2024, all users will automatically be moved to the Your Store Tools Basic plan and any a la carte advanced tools will continue to function and bill as normal.  If you want to upgrade your subscription, you can do so by clicking on “Billing” from the Your Store Tools dashboard. 

Frequently Asked Questions

Since launching, Your Store Tools has become very popular with BigCommerce merchants! As more merchants use our tools, we need to increase resources to support our users as well as the infrastructure our tools run on.

By offering both free and paid plans, we are able to better balance our resources while supporting store owners who may only need to use our tools once or twice a week, and those power users who use multiple tools many times a day.

Our free plan allows you to use each of our basic tools once per day. Usage resets at midnight ET daily.

In instances like this, please contact our support team at support@yourstorewizards.com and we can do a one-time reset.  Support is available Monday through Friday from 9am to 5pm ET.  You can also upgrade to one of our paid plans to remove the usage limitations.

Absolutely!  Whether you’re on one of our paid or free plans, we offer free technical support for all our tools.

By upgrading to our Plus plan, you will have unlimited use of our basic tools and can buy advanced tools on a monthly, a la carte basis.  This plan also comes with priority, same business day tech support.

Our Premium plan provides our users with the overall best value.  For $199 a year, you’ll have access to all our basic and advanced tools, without usage limits, along with the ability to schedule tools to run in advance.  This plan also comes with priority, same business day tech support.

If you’re upgrading to our Plus plan, advanced tools are not included in your subscription and will continue to be billed individually each month.

If you’re upgrading to our Premium plan, all basic and advanced tools are included.   Any individual advanced tool subscriptions will automatically be canceled when you upgrade.

You can upgrade by clicking on “Billing” from the sidebar in your dashboard and then click Update Subscription to choose a new plan.

Yes!  You can downgrade by clicking on “Billing” from the sidebar in your dashboard and then click Update Subscription to choose a new plan.

If you no longer want to use Your Store Tools at all, simply go into your BigCommerce control panel, navigate to your store’s settings and delete the API access key you created for Your Store Tools when you opened your account.